E.C (2)-16.02.2019

MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, THE FEBRUARY 16th, 2019 at 04.00 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

<u>No. 2</u>

<u>PRESENT</u>

- 1. Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi
- 2. Prof. J.P. Khurana
- 3. Prof. C.S. Dubey
- 4. Prof. Neeta Sehgal
- 5. Prof. Inderjit Singh
- 6. Prof. Namita Ranganathan
- 7. Dr. InderJeet
- 8. Dr. I. S. Bakshi
- 9. Dr. V.S. Negi
- 10. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha
- 11. Dr. J. L. Gupta
- 12. Sh. Rajesh Gogna
- 13. Sh. Yogender Singh Mathur
- 14. Sh. Rahul Khullar

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Dileep Kumar Singh
- 2. Prof. Vinay Gupta
- 3. Prof. Vandana Roy
- 4. Dr. Payal Mago
- 5. Dr. Vivek Bhushan
- 6. Dr. Rakesh Thakkar

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das - Registrar - Secretary

EC/Minutes/099/2018-19/Resolution No.(12-16)

- Director, South Campus
- Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning
- Officiating Proctor

Vice-Chancellor - Chairman

WELCOME

12/ At the outset, the Council welcomed the following who have become members of the Executive Council:-

STATUTE 5(1)(xi)

1. Dr. V.S. Negi	-	Associate Professor, Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Evening)
2. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha	-	Assistant Professor, Rajdhani College

APPRECIATION

13/- The Council placed on record its deep sense of appreciation of the services rendered by the following as member of the Executive Council:-

STATUTE 5(1)(xi)

1. Dr. A.K. Bhagi	-	Associate Professor, Dyal Singh College
2. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha	-	Assistant Professor, Rajdhani College

14/- Ref.: A.C. Res. No. 31(17 &18) dated 13.07.2015

The Executive Council approved the recommendation of the Academic Council made in its meeting held on 16th January, 2019 for accepting recommendations of the Faculty of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicine at its meeting held on 13th March, 2018 regarding revision of Ordinance of Ayurvedic and Unani Medicine for (MD/MS) Ayurvedic and (MD/MS) Unani Medicine courses including the syllabi of (MD/MS) Ayurvedic and Unani Medicine in light of CCIM gazette Notification Nos.4-90/2016 and II-77/2016–Unani (P.G.) dated 07.11.2016 respectively implemented from the session 2016-2017 as per details placed at **Appendix-I**.

Further, the Executive Council also recommended that consequential amendment to the relevant Ordinances of the University be made accordingly.

15/- The Executive Council approved the recommendation of the Academic Council made in its meeting held on 16th January, 2019 for accepting recommendations of the Faculty of Homeopathic Medicine at its meeting held on 23rd April, 2018 regarding revision of Ordinance of MD Homeopathy course including syllabus of MD Homeopathy in light of CCIM gazette Notification dated 02.08.2016 implemented from the academic session 2017-2018 as per details placed at **Appendix-II.**

Further, the Executive Council also recommended that consequential amendment to the relevant Ordinances of the University be made accordingly.

The Executive Council further resolved that for the students admitted in the batch of 2016-19, whose Part-II Examinations are to be held after 1 year & 6 months of Part-I Examinations, will be held within span period of three years only in the interest of students as a one-time measure applicable to the students admitted in batch of 2016-19. This recommendation of Executive Council will be sent to CCH (Board of Governors/Secretary) for approval.

16/- The Executive Council approved the recommendation of the Academic Council made in its meeting held on 16th January, 2019 for accepting recommendations of the Faculty of Homeopathic Medicine at its meeting held on 23rd April, 2018 regarding revision of Ordinance of Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine (BHMS) course including syllabus of Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine (BHMS) in the light of Gazette Notification dated 02.08.2016 implemented from the academic session 2017-2018 as per details placed at **Appendix-III.**

Further, the Executive Council also recommended that consequential amendment to the relevant Ordinances of the University be made accordingly.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-

(**Prof. Tarun Kumar Das**) Registrar – Secretary Sd/-

(**Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi**) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman