# MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON WEDNESDAY, THE NOVEMBER 30<sup>th</sup>, 2016 at 11.30 A.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

#### No. 1

# **PRESENT**

1.	Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi	Vice-Chancellor - Chairman
2.	Prof. J.P. Khurana	Director, South Campus
3.	Prof. Devesh Kumar Sinha	Dean of Colleges
4.	Prof. C.S. Dubey	Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning
5.	Shri T.S. Kripanidhi	Treasurer
6.	Prof. J.M. Khurana	Proctor (Acting)
7.	Dr. A.K.Bhagi	
8.	Dr. Abha Dev Habib	
9.	Shri Anurag Shokeen	
10.	Shri Ajay Kumar	
11.	Dr. J.L. Gupta	
12.	Prof. (Ms.)VedKumari	
13.	Prof. M.K. Pandit	
14.	Shri Javed Chaudhary	
15.	Prof. J.P. Dubey	
16.	Prof. H.C. Pokhriyal	
17.	Dr. Jaswinder Singh	
18.	Dr. (Ms.) AnupaSiddhu	

## **SPECIAL INVITEES**

1. Shri Z.V.S. Prasad

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das - Registrar - Secretary

#### <u>1/</u> <u>WELCOME</u>

At the outset, the Registrar welcomed all the members and informed the Executive Council about the appointment of Professor Yogesh Kumar Tyagi as Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi.

The Executive Council welcomed Professor Yogesh Kumar Tyagi, Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi.

The Vice-Chancellor welcomed all the members and informed the Executive Council about the appointment of Professor J.P. Khurana as Director, South Campus, University of Delhi and Professor Devesh K. Sinha as Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi in accordance with Statute – 11 (G) (4) vide notifications no. Estab.II(i)/10/2016/07/618 dated 27<sup>th</sup> May 2016 and no. Estab.II(i)/10/2016/22 dated 6<sup>th</sup> September 2016 respectively. Subsequently, Professor J.P. Khurana, Director, South Campus and Professor Devesh K. Sinha, Dean of Colleges were welcomed to the meeting.

The Council welcomed the following who had become members of the Executive Council:

#### **STATUTE 5(1)(vii) Proctor**

1. Prof. J.M. Khurana, Acting.

#### STATUTE 5(1)(viii) Deans of the Faculties

1. Prof. M.K. Pandit - Science

2. Prof. J.P. Dubey - Social Science

3. Prof.(Ms.) Ved Kumari4. Prof. Hari Mohan SharmaArts

#### **STATUTE 5(1)(ix) - Principals of the Colleges**

Dr. Jaswinder Singh
Prof. H.C. Pokhriyal
School of Open Learning

#### **STATUTE 5(1)(xii) – Visitor Nominee**

- 1. Prof. Bibek Debroy
- 2. Shri Ram Bahadur Rai

#### **APPRECIATION**

<u>2/</u> The Council placed on record its deep sense of appreciation for the services rendered by the following during their tenure as member of the Executive Council:

## **STATUTE 5(1)(i) Vice-Chancellor**

1. Prof. Dinesh Singh

## STATUTE 5(1)(ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor

1. Prof. Sudhish Pachauri

### **STATUTE 5(1)(iii) Dean of Colleges**

1. Prof. Malashri Lal

#### **STATUTE 5(1)(iv) Director, South Campus**

1. Prof. Umesh Rai

## STATUTE 5(1)(vii) Proctor

1. Prof. (Ms.) Satwanti Kapoor

#### STATUTE 5(1)(viii) Deans of the Faculties

Prof. Devesh Kumar Sinha
Prof. Ashwani Kumar Bansal
Law
Prof. Subhash Chander Raina
Law
Prof. Minni Sawhney
Prof. Hari Mohan Sharma
Arts

## **STATUTE 5(1)(ix) - Principals of the Colleges**

1. Dr.(Ms.) Indu Anand - Janki Devi Memorial College

2. Dr. (Ms.) Savita M. Dutta - Maitreyi College

# **STATUTE 5(1)(xii) – Visitor Nominee**

- 1. Sh. Vinod Kumar Misra
- 2. Sh. Naveen Chawla
- <u>3/</u> Resolved that the Un-audited Annual Accounts and the draft 93<sup>rd</sup> Annual Report of the University for the Year 2015-2016 be accepted. (**Appendix I & II** respectively).

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-

(Prof. Tarun Kumar Das) (Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi)

Registrar – Secretary Vice-Chancellor – Chairman