EC(4) dated 25/26.10.2019 Appendix-II Resolution No. 45

MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, THE 17th AUGUST, 2019 at 11.00 A.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

<u>No. 3</u>

<u>PRESENT</u>

- 1. Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi
- 2. Prof. J.P. Khurana
- 3. Prof. C.S. Dubey
- 4. Prof. Neeta Sehgal
- 5. Prof. Sathyabhama Das Biju
- 6. Prof. Syed Ali Karim
- 7. Dr. Anula Maurya
- 8. Dr. InderJeet
- 9. Dr. I. S. Bakshi
- 10. Dr. V.S. Negi
- 11. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha
- 12. Dr. J. L. Gupta
- 13. Ms. Indira Chandrasekhar

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Ramesh C. Bhardwaj
- 2. Prof. Vinay Gupta
- 3. Prof. Rajeev Gupta
- 4. Dr. Geeta Bhatt
- 5. Dr. Satish Kumar
- 6. Sh. Siya Sharan

REGRET

- 1. Dr. Rama Jayasundar
- 2. Sh. T.S. Kripanidhi
- 3. Sh. Rahul Khullar
- 4. Sh. Rajesh Gogna

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das - Registrar - Secretary

Director, South Campus

Vice-Chancellor - Chairman

- Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning
- Officiating Proctor

40/- The Council expressed condolence on the sad demise of Prof. S.K. Wasan, Professor of Mathematics (Retd.), Jamia Millia Islamia and former Registrar, University of Delhi. The Council observed silence as a mark of respect for the departed soul.

41/- Ref: Executive Council Resolution No. 33 (33-11) dated 20/21.07.2019

Resolved that the modalities about the conduct of examination in semester mode, under CBCS scheme, for School of Open Learning (SOL) and Non-Collegiate Women's Education Board (NCWEB) w.e.f. academic session 2019-20 be accepted. (Modalities given at **Appendix-I**).

(Four members dissented)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-

Sd/-

(**Prof. Tarun Kumar Das**) Registrar – Secretary

(**Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi**) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman