MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, THE DECEMBER 31st, 2016 at 03.00 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

<u>No. 2</u>

PRESENT

1.	Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi	Vice-Chancellor - Chairman
2.	Prof. J.P. Khurana	Director, South Campus
3.	Prof. Devesh Kumar Sinha	Dean of Colleges
4.	Prof. C.S. Dubey	Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning
5.	Shri T.S. Kripanidhi	Treasurer
6.	Dr. A.K.Bhagi	
7.	Dr. Abha Dev Habib	
8.	Shri Ajay Kumar	
9.	Dr. J.L. Gupta	
10.	Prof. M.K. Pandit	
11.	Prof. J.P. Dubey	
12.	Prof. H.C. Pokhriyal	
13.	Dr. Jaswinder Singh	
14.	Dr. (Ms.) Anupa Siddhu	

SPECIAL INVITEES

1. Dr. Dharam Veer Singh

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das - Registrar - Secretary

Resolved that the recommendations of the Academic Council made in its meeting held on 19-20th December, 2016 regarding the Appointment and Promotion of the teachers and other Academic staff along with Explanatory Notes (**Appendix-I**), on the basis of 3rd and 4th amendments of the UGC notified in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of India on 04-05-2016 and 11-07-2016, be accepted and consequential amendments in the relevant Ordinances of the University be made accordingly.

The following members of the Executive Council recorded their dissent on the points in the meeting as under:

- (i) 3 Members on API-PBAS system for promotion of University/College teachers.
- (ii) 4 Members on the proposed criteria of recruitment to the post of Assistant Professor i.e. 50:30:20.
- (iii) 1 Member on Peer Review of the Principal's performance with direct intervention of UGC.
- (iv) 1 Member on Item No. 6, Ordinance XXIV, Table III.a. (Determining Academic Record and Research Performance (50%) for recruitment of Assistant Professor and 60% in case of Associate Professors and Professors).

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/(**Prof. Tarun Kumar Das**)
Registrar – Secretary

(**Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi**) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman

Sd/-