MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY, THE FEBRUARY 24th, 2015 at 3.30 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI **DELHI-110007**

<u>No. 6</u>

PRESENT

- 1. Prof. Dinesh Singh
- 2. Prof. Sudhish Pachauri
- 3. Prof. Umesh Rai
- 4. Prof. Malashri Lal
- 5. Prof. C.S. Dubey
- 6. Shri T.S. Kripanidhi
- 7. Prof. Satwanti Kapoor
- 8. Dr. A.K.Bhagi
- 9. Dr. Abha Dev Habib
- 10. Shri Anurag Shokeen
- 11. Shri Ajay Kumar
- 12. Prof. Ashwani Kumar Bansal
- 13. Prof. Devesh Kumar Sinha
- 14. Shri Javed Chaudhary
- 15. Prof. Minni Sawhney
- 16. Shri Naveen Chawla
- 17. Dr. (Ms.) Pramodini Verma
- 18. Shri Vinod Kumar Mishra

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Shri Z.V.S. Prasad
- 2. Prof. J.M. Khurana
- 3. Prof. Rup Lal
- 4. Shri Sanjay Jha
- 5. Shri S.C. Jindal
- Prof. Kamala Shankaran 6.

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das

Registrar - Secretary

Vice-Chancellor **Pro-Vice-Chancellor** Director, South Campus Dean of Colleges Director, C.O.L. Treasurer Proctor

Chairman

_

WELCOME

- **139**/ At the outset, the Council welcomed the following who have become members of the Executive Council:
 - 1. Prof. Ashwani Kumar Bansal
 - 2. Dr. A.K.Bhagi
 - 3. Dr. Abha Dev Habib

APPRECIATION

- **<u>140</u>**/ The Council placed on record its deep sense of appreciation of the services rendered by the following during their tenure as member of the Executive Council.
 - 1. Prof. Reva Tripathi
 - 2. Dr. Abha Dev Habib
 - 3. Dr. Aditya Narayan Misra
- <u>141/</u> Disciplinary Case.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-(Prof. Tarun Kumar Das) Registrar – Secretary Sd/-(Prof. Dinesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman