# MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY, THE 21<sup>st</sup> JANUARY, 2014 AT 12.00 (NOON) ON EMERGENT BASIS IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

# No. 6

### **PRESENT**

1.	Prof. Dinesh Singh	Vice Chancellor - Chairman
2.	Prof. Sudhish Pachauri	Pro Vice Chancellor
3.	Prof. Umesh Rai	Director, South Delhi Campus
4.	Prof. Malashri Lal	Dean of Colleges
5.	Prof. C.S. Dubey	Director, C.O.L. & Dean, Faculty of Science
6.	Ms. Janaki Kathpalia	Treasurer
7.	Prof. Satwanti Kapoor	Proctor
8.	Dr. Abha Dev Habib	
9.	Dr. Aditya Narayan Mishra	
10.	Prof. Anita Sharma	
11.	Sh. Anurag Shokeen	
12.	Sh. Javid Chaudhary	
13.	Dr. K.S. Bhati	
14.	Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal	
15.	Sh. Naveen Chawla	
16.	Dr. Promodini Verma	
17.	Dr. Savita M. Dutta	
18.	Sh. V.K. Mishra	

## **SPECIAL INVITEES**

- 1. Prof. J.M. Khurana, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 2. Prof. Kamala Sankaran, Dean, (VC's Flagship Programmes) & Dean (Legal Affairs)

Prof. Reva Tripathi regretted her inability to attend the meeting.

- 3. Prof. Rup Lal, Dean (Examinations)
- 4. Sh. Sanjay Jha, Representative of the DUCKU
- 5. Sh. Z.V.S. Prasad, Finance Officer
  - Dr. S.C. Jindal regretted his inability to attend the meeting.

Ms. Alka Sharma - Registrar - Secretary

### **WELCOME**

<u>105/</u> At the outset, the Council welcomed the following who had become members of the Executive Council:

- 1. Dr. Indu Anand, Principal, Janaki Devi Memorial College
- 2. Dr. Savita M. Dutta, Principal, Maitreyi College
- 3. Dr. (Ms.) Promodini Verma, Principal, Bharti College
- 4. Sh. Javid Chaudhary , IAS (Retd.), Nominee of the Chancellor (Re-nominated)

# **APPRECIATION**

<u>106/</u> The Council placed on record its deep sense of gratitude and appreciation for the services rendered by the following during their tenure as members of the Executive Council:

- 1. Dr. Satender Kumar Joshi, Principal Satyawati College (Eve.)
- 2. Dr. (Ms.) Prabhjot S. Kulkarni, Principal, M.V. College of Education
- 3. Dr. Hari Om, Principal, Sri Aurobindo College
- 4. Sh. Javid Chaudhary IAS (Retd.) Chancellor's Nominee

<u>107/</u> The Council, noting the large scale recruitments currently under way in the University and the necessity to expedite the process of appointments, resolved to give the Vice-Chancellor an all-time authorization of the Executive Council to approve appointments of faculty and other group "A" officers on its behalf and report the same for confirmation at the next meeting of the Executive Council.

(Two members dissented).

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

-Sd-(Alka Sharma) Registrar - Secretary -Sd-(**Dinesh Singh**) Vice Chancellor - Chairman