MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL ON EMERGENT BASIS

HELD ON TUESDAY, THE 27^{th} MAY 2014 AT 3.00 P.M.

IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

DELHI-110007

<u>No.1</u>

PRESENT

1.	Prof. Dinesh Singh	Vice Chancellor - Chairman
2.	Prof. Sudhish Pachauri	Pro Vice Chancellor
3.	Prof. Umesh Rai	Director, South Delhi Campus
4.	Prof. Malashri Lal	Dean of Colleges
5.	Prof. C.S. Dubey	Director, C.O.L. & Dean, Faculty of Science
6.	Ms. Janaki Kathpalia	Treasurer
7.	Prof. Satwanti Kapoor	Proctor
8.	Dr. Abha Dev Habib	
9.	Dr. Aditya Narayan Mishra	
10.	Sh. Ajay Kumar	
11.	Sh. Anurag Shokeen	
12.	Dr. Indu Anand	
13.	Dr. Khem Singh Bhati	
14.	Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal	
15.	Dr. Reva Tripathi	
16.	Prof. Sreemati Chakrabarti	

Ms. Alka Sharma - Registrar - Secretary

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. J.M. Khurana, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 2. Prof. Kamala Sankaran,

Dean, (VC's Flagship Programmes) & Dean (Legal Affairs)

- 3. Prof. Rup Lal, Dean (Examinations)
- 4. Dr. S.C. Jindal, University Librarian
- 5. Sh. Z.V.S. Prasad, Finance Officer

WELCOME

1/ At the outset, the Council welcomed Prof. Sreemati Chakrabarti who has become the new member of the Executive Council.

APPRECIATION

<u>2/</u> The Council placed on record its deep sense of gratitude and appreciation for the services rendered by Prof. Anita Sharma during her tenure as member of the Executive Council.

3/ The Executive Council authorized Vice Chancellor to set up a task force to be chaired by Treasurer to examine, on a priority basis, all aspects of the judgements related to the WP (C) 1490 of 2006, WP (C) 2036 of 2010 and WP (C) 5631 of 2010 and to suggest the right pathways for ensuring the implementation of decisions stemming from the judgements keeping the welfare of all employees serving as well as retired. As an interim measure, the task force will also keep in mind the judgements of the High Court and the standing directions of government agencies related to unapproved expenditure and suggest ways and means to meet the contingency arising out of the judgments.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

-Sd-(ALKA SHARMA)

Registrar - Secretary

-Sd-(DINESH SINGH)

Vice-Chancellor – Chairman