# MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE

## EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, THE $28^{th}\,$ JUNE, 2014 AT 11.30 A.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI **DELHI-110007**

## No. 2

## **PRESENT**

1.	Prof. Dinesh Singh	Vice Chancellor	-	Chairman
2.	Prof. Sudhish Pachauri	Pro Vice Chancellor		
3.	Prof. Umesh Rai	Director, South Delhi Ca	mpu	S
4.	Prof. Malashri Lal	Dean of Colleges		
5.	Ms. Janaki Kathpalia	Treasurer		
6.	Prof. Satwanti Kapoor	Proctor		
7.	Dr. Abha Dev Habib			
8.	Dr. Aditya Narayan Mishra			
9.	Sh. Ajay Kumar			
10.	Sh. Anurag Shokeen			
11.	Dr. Indu Anand			
12.	Sh. Javid Chaudhury			
13.	Dr. Khem Singh Bhati			
14.	Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal			
15.	Sh. Navin Chawla			
16.	Dr. Savita M. Datta			
17.	Prof. Sreemati Chakrabarti			
18.	Sh. V.K. Misra			

### **SPECIAL INVITEES**

- 1. Prof. Devesh K. Sinha, Department of Geology
- 2. Prof. J.M. Khurana, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 3. Prof. Kamala Sankaran, Dean (VC's Flagship Programmes) & Dean (Legal Affairs)
- Prof. Rup Lal, Dean (Examinations) 4.
- Dr. S.C. Jindal, University Librarian 5.
- Sh. Sanjay Jha, Non-Teaching Employee's Representative 6.
- Sh. Z.V.S. Prasad, Finance Officer 7.

Alka Sharma -Registrar - Secretary

#### EMERGENCY ACTION OF THE VICE-CHANCELLOR

<u>4/</u> Resolved that the action taken by the Vice-Chancellor in exercise of his emergency powers under Clause (4) of Statute 11 (G) of the Statutes of the University in approving on 27.06.2014 the following amendments to Appendix-II to Ordinance-V(2) of the Ordinances of the University be reported, recorded and confirmed:

"Replace, with effect from the undergraduate admissions commencing in 2014-15, the syllabi/scheme of examination under the Four Year Undergraduate Programme with the syllabi/scheme of examination of the semester based undergraduate courses that had been in existence in 2012-13. All other relevant Ordinances shall stand amended accordingly".

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

-Sd-(Alka Sharma) Registrar - Secretary -Sd-(Dinesh Singh)

Vice Chancellor - Chairman