MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

HELD ON WEDNESDAY, THE 26th DECEMBER, 2012 AT 10.00 A.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

No. 6

PRESENT

1. Prof. Dinesh Singh Vice-Chancellor - Chairman

2. Prof. Vivek Suneja Pro-Vice-Chancellor

3. Prof. Sudhish Pachauri Dean of Colleges

4. Prof. Umesh Rai Director, UDSC

5. Dr. Savita M. Dutta Director, C.O.L.

6. Ms. Janaki Kathpalia Treasurer

7. Prof. Satwanti Kapoor Proctor

8. Sh. Ajay Kumar

9. Mr. Anurag Shokeen

10. Dr. Deepak Malhotra

11. Dr. K.S. Bhati

12. Sh. Navin Chawla

13. Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal

14. Dr. Prabhjot S. Kulkarni

15. Mr. Rajib Ray

16. Prof. S.C. Bhatla

17. Dr. Satender Kumar Joshi

18. Dr. Shiba C. Panda

19. Mr. V.K. Misra

20. Prof. Upreet Dhaliwal

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Ajay Kumar
- 2. Prof. J.M. Khurana
- 3. Prof. Malashri Lal
- 4. Sh. R.N. Vashistha
- 5. Sh. Sanjay Jha
- 6. Prof. Rup Lal
- 7. Mr. Z.V.S. Prasad

Ms. Alka Sharma, Registrar - Secretary

105/ Resolved that the following recommendations of the Academic Council at its meeting held on 24.12.2012 be approved:

Resolved that the following draft amendment to Ordinance V(I) of the Ordinances of the University be accepted and recommended for consideration of the Executive Council:

Add the following to Ordinance V (I)

		Reference
The	University shall introduce a undergraduate	<u>-</u>
progra	mme with effect from the academic session 2013-	
2014, with multiple degree options as follows:		A.C. 24.12.2012
1.	Baccalaureate with Honours/B.Tech	
2.	Baccalaureate	
3.	Associate Baccalaureate	

The Executive Council expressed its confidence that as per University Statutes and Ordinances and as per service conditions of University and College teachers, all teachers shall perform their due duty as members of Course Committees and Faculties in preparing syllabi for courses of study in accordance with the course structure and recommendations approved by the Academic Council and complete the task in a time frame as determined by the Vice-Chancellor.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-(Alka Sharma) Registrar-Secretary Sd/-(Dinesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor -Chairman