MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON THURSDAY, THE 5th JUNE, 2012 AT 10.00A.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

No. 3

DELHI-110007

PRESENT

1. Prof. Dinesh Singh Vice-Chancellor - Chairman 2. Prof. VivekSuneja Pro-Vice-Chancellor 3. Prof. SudhishPachauri Dean of Colleges 4. Prof. UmeshRai Director, UDSC 5. Dr. Savita M. Dutta Director, C.O.L. 6. Ms. Janaki Kathpalia Treasurer 7. Prof. I. Usha Rao **Proctor** 8. Mr. AnuragShokeen

- 9. Dr. Deepak Malhotra
- 10. Mr. Javid Chowdhury
- 11. Dr. K.S. Bhati
- 12. Mr. Naresh Kumar Beniwal
- 13. Dr. (Ms.) Pratibha Jolly
- 14. Mr. Rajib Ray
- 15. Dr. Satinder Kumar Joshi
- 16. Dr. Shiba C. Panda

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Ajay Kumar
- 2. Prof. H.P. Singh
- 3. Prof. J.M. Khurana
- 4. Prof. MalashriLal
- 5. Dr. Kamala Sankaran
- 6. Mr. R.N. Vashistha
- 7. Sanjay Jha

Ms. Alka Sharma, Registrar - Secretary

RECOMMENDATION OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE:

<u>30/</u> Resolved that the following recommendation of the Selection Committee for recommending appointment to the post of Registrar be approved:

"The Committee recommended that Ms. Alka Sharma (Serial No. 26) be appointed as Registrar".

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/- Sd/-

(Alka Sharma) Registrar – Secretary (**Dinesh Singh**)
Vice-Chancellor - Chairman