MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON SATURDAY, THE 3rdSEPTEMBER, 2011 AT 3.30 P.M.IN THE COUNCIL ROOM,

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, DELHI-110007

No.4

PRESENT

	1.	Prof. Dinesh Singh	Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
--	----	--------------------	-----------------	----------

2. Prof. VivekSuneja Pro-Vice-Chancellor

3. Prof. SudhishPachauri Dean of Colleges

4. Prof. UmeshRai Director, UDSC

5. Dr. Savita M. Dutta Director, COL

6. Mrs. JanakiKathpalia Treasurer

Prof. H.P. Singh **Proctor**

8. Prof. S.C. Bhatla

Prof. H.S. Prasad

10. Dr. Suresh Kumar Garg

11. Dr. Pratibha Jolly

9.

12. Dr. Deepak Malhotra

13. Sh. AnuragShokeen

14. Dr. Khem Singh Bhati

15. Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal

16. Sh. Ajay Kumar

17. Sh. Rajib Ray

18. Dr. Shiba C. Panda

19. Prof. AsisDatta

20. Sh. JavidChoudhary

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. R.C. Sharma
- 2. Prof. J.M. Khurana
- 3. Prof. Ajay Kumar
- 4. Ms. Alka Sharma
- 5. Sh. R.N. Vashistha
- 6. Sh. Sanjay Jha

Sh. R.K. Sinha, Registrar - Secretary

WELCOME

- <u>165</u>/ At the outset, the Council welcomed the new members and special invitee of the Executive Council:
- 1. Sh. Anurag Shokeen
- 2. Dr. Khem Singh Bhati
- 3. Sh. Naresh Kumar Beniwal
- 4. Sh. Ajay Kumar
- 5. Ms. Alka Sharma, Finance Officer

166/ Resolved that the following recommendation of the Academic Council made in its special meeting held on 03.09.2011 be accepted:

"Resolved that the proposal of establishing the Cluster Innovation Centre be accepted and recommended to Executive Council for incorporating the Cluster Innovation Centre as Ordinance XX(K) of the Ordinances of the University". (Two members dissented).

<u>167/</u>Resolved that the following recommendation of the Academic Council made in its special meeting held on 03.09.2011 be accepted:

"Resolved that the following draft amendments to Ordinances be approved and proposed for consideration of the Executive Council:

Add the syllabus of the following course to be Appendix II of Ordinance V(2) of the Ordinances of the University:"

Course	Reference No.
B.Tech./B.S. Innovation with Mathematics and IT	A.C. dated 03.09.2011

(Two members dissented).

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

(R.K. SINHA) Registrar – Secretary (DINESH SINGH) Vice-Chancellor - Chairman