## UNIVESITY OF DELHI

## MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON **FRIDAY**, THE 1<sup>ST</sup> **OCTOBER**, 2010 AND ADJOURNED MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON 4<sup>TH</sup> **OCTOBER**, 2010 AT 2.30 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, DELHI-110 007.

#### No. 02

# 1<sup>ST</sup> OCTOBER, 2010

### PRESENT

1.	Prof. Deepak Pental,	Vice- Chancellor - Chairman				
2.	Prof. Dinesh Singh,	Pro-Vice-Chancellor				
3.	Prof. (Ms) Nayanjot Lahiri,	Dean of Colleges				
4.	Prof. (Ms.) Malashri Lal,	Officiating Director, D.U. South Campus				
5.	Dr. (Ms.) Savita M.Datta,	Director, Campus of Open Learning				
6.	Prof. Gurmeet Singh,	Proctor				
7.	Shri J.A. Chowdhury					
8.	Shri R.N.Vats					
9.	Dr. K.S.Bhati					
10	Shri Som Dutta Sharma					
11.	Shri Naresh Kumar Beniwal					
12.	Dr. Shiba C. Panda					
13.	Shri Rajib Ray					
14.	Dr. (Ms.) Pratibha Jolly					
15.	Dr. S.K.Garg					
16.	Dr. V.K. Vijayan					
17.	Shri R.K.Sinha,	Registrar - Secretary				
SPECIAL INVITEES						

1.	Prof. S.K.Vij,	Dean, Students' Welfare
2.	Dr. S. Majumdar,	Librarian, DULS
3.	Shri N. Goswami,	Finance Officer
4.	Shri H.D.S. Rawat,	Non-Teaching Staff Representative

# **REGRETS**

- 1. Prof. Asis Datta
- 2. Prof. K.B.Patil
- 3. Ms. Janaki Kathpalia
- 4. Prof. H.S.Prasad
- 5. Prof. I. Usha Rao

Dr. Shiba C. Panda and Shri Rajib Roy, although present at the meeting, did not sign the attendance register.

The report of the Inquiry Committee on Disposal of AECL Gamma Cell 220 by the Department of Chemistry was circulated among the members. The meeting was, however, adjourned to 4<sup>th</sup> October, 2010 to enable members to acquaint themselves with the report.

## 4TH OCTOBER, 2010

## PRESENT

1.	Prof. Deepak Pental,	Vice- Chancellor - Chairman
2.	Prof. Dinesh Singh,	Pro-Vice-Chancellor
3.	Prof. (Ms) Nayanjot Lahiri,	Dean of Colleges
4.	Prof. (Ms.) Malashri Lal,	Officiating Director, D.U. South Campus
5.	Dr. (Ms.) Savita M.Datta,	Director, Campus of Open Learning
6.	Prof. Gurmeet Singh,	Proctor
7.	Prof. H.S.Prasad	
8.	Prof. I. Usha Rao	
9.	Shri J.A. Chowdhury	
10.	Shri R.N.Vats	
11.	Dr. K.S.Bhati	
12	Shri Som Dutta Sharma	
13.	Shri Naresh Kumar Beniwal	
14.	Dr. Shiba C. Panda	

15. Shri Rajib Ray

- 16. Dr. (Ms.) Pratibha Jolly
- 17. Dr. S.K.Garg
- 18. Dr. V.K. Vijayan
- 19. Shri R.K.Sinha, Registrar Secretary

### SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. S.K.Vij, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 2. Dr. S. Majumdar, Librarian, DULS
- 3. Prof. H.C.Pokhriyal Dean, (Examinations)
- 4. Shri H.D.S. Rawat, Non-Teaching Staff Representative

### **REGRETS**

- 1. Prof. Asis Datta
- 2. Prof. K.B.Patil
- 3. Ms. Janaki Kathpalia

Dr. Shiba C. Panda, Shri Rajib Roy and Dr. K.S. Bhati, although present at the meeting, did not sign the attendance register.

#### **WELCOME**

04/ At the outset, the Council welcomed the following new members of the Executive Council:

- 1. Prof. H.S. Prasad
- 2. Dr. Pratibha Jolly

## APPRECIATION

**05**/ The Council placed on record its deep sense of gratitude and appreciation for the services rendered by the following during their tenure as members of the Executive Council:

- 1. Prof. S.K. Tandon
- 2. Prof. Sanjay Sehgal
- 3. Prof. I.M.Pandey

06/ Disciplinary Case.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-(R.K.SINHA) Registrar – Secretary Sd/-(DEEPAK PENTAL) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman