UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON **THURSDAY**, THE 10^{TH} **JUNE**, **2010** AT 2.30 P.M. IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, DELHI-110 007.

No. 01

PRESENT

1.	Prof. Deepak Pental , Vice- Chancellor -	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Dinesh Singh, Director, D.U.South Delhi Campus	
3.	Prof. (Ms) Nayanjot Lahiri, Dean of Colleges	
4.	Ms. Janaki Kathpalia, Treasurer	

- 5. Prof. Gurmeet Singh, Proctor
- 6. Prof. Asis Datta
- 7. Shri J.A. Chowdhury
- 8. Prof. I. Usha Rao
- 9. Shri R.N.Vats
- 10. Dr. K.S.Bhati
- 11. Shri Som Dutta Sharma
- 12. Shri Naresh Kumar Beniwal
- 13. Dr. Shiba C. Panda
- 14. Shri Rajib Ray
- 15. Dr. Satnam Kaur
- 16. Dr. S.K.Garg

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. S.K.Vij, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 2. Shri H.D.S. Rawat, Non-Teaching Staff Representative

Shri R.K.Sinha

Registrar - Secretary

REGRET

- 1. Prof. K.B.Patil
- 2. Dr. V.K.Vijayan

WELCOME

01/ At the outset, the Council welcomed Prof. Ms. I. Usha Rao who had

become a member of the Executive Council.

APPRECIATION

02/ The Council placed on record its deep sense of gratitude and appreciation for

the services rendered by Prof. Rup Lal during his tenure as a member of the

Executive Council.

03/ Resolved that the following two persons be nominated on the Committee to be

constituted for recommending a panel for appointment of the next Vice- Chancellor in

the University of Delhi, as per the provisions of Statutes 11-F of the Statutes of the

University:

1. Prof. Rajagopala Chidambaram

2. Prof. Y.K. Alagh

Two members dissented on nomination of one of the members on the

Committee. One member dissented on the manner of calling the emergent meeting.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-(R.K.SINHA)

Registrar – Secretary

Sd/-(PROF. DEEPAK PENTAL)

Vice-Chancellor – Chairman